Mar 11

Jahii Carson earned 2012-13 Pac-12 Co-Freshman of the Year honors with Shabazz Muhammad of UCLA, joining Sun Devils Ike Diogu (2002-03), Jamal Faulkner (1990-91) and Byron Scott (1979-80) to earn the honor. He also joins an elite group of  freshman who have earned All-Pac-12 honors.

All-Pac-10/12 Freshman Selections (1978-79 to 2012-13)
1985-86: Todd Lichti, Stanford
1989-90: Brian Hendrick, California; Harold Miner, USC
1992-93: Jason Kidd, California
1995-96: Shareef Abdur-Rahim, California
1999-00: Jason Gardner, Arizona; Casey Jacobsen, Stanford; Jason Kapono, UCLA
2002-03: Ike Diogu, Arizona State
2003-04: Leon Powe, California
2007-08: James Harden, Arizona State (first); Kevin Love, UCLA (first); O.J. Mayo, USC (first); Jerryd Bayless, Arizona (second)
2008-09: Isaiah Thomas, Washington (second)
2009-10: Derrick Williams, Arizona (first)
2011-12: Tony Wroten, Washington (second)
2012-13: Jahii Carson, Arizona State (first); Shabazz Muhammad, UCLA (first) 

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus

1 Notes

  1. pitchforkposts posted this

Follow us on Twitter


Ask the Sun Devils