Oct 01

The calendar has turned to October, and of the 28 first year college pigskin coaches, five of them have at least four wins. Probably no secret one of them is from Arizona State since this is our blog. Here is the list…

5-0: Ohio State (Urban Meyer)

4-0: Rutgers (Kyle Flood)

4-1: Arizona State (Todd Graham); Toledo (Matt Campbell); UCLA (Jim Mora)

3-2: Arizona (Rich Rodriguez); Mississippi (Hugh Freeze); Fresno State (Tim DeRuyter); North Carolina (Larry Fedora); Penn State (Bill O’Brien)

3-1: Texas A&M (Kevin Sumlin)

2-3: Arkansas State (Gus Malzahn); Illinois (Tim Beckman); New Mexico (Bob Davie); Washington State (Mike Leach)

2-2: Pittsburgh (Paul Chryst)

1-3: Hawaii (Norm Chow); Houston (Tony Levine); Kansas (Charlie Weis)

1-4: Akron (Terry Bowden); Arkansas (John L. Smith); Colorado State (Jim McElwain); FAU (Carl Pellini)

0-4: Southern Miss (Ellis Johnson); Tulane (Curtis Johnson); UAB (Garrick McGee); Memphis (Justin Fuente)

0-5: Massachusetts (Charley Molnar)

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus

1 Notes

  1. pitchforkposts posted this

Follow us on Twitter


Ask the Sun Devils